Westford Housing Authority

The Westford Housing Authority (WHA), established in 1971, is the local body responsible for the expenditure of State and Federal housing grants. The Authority currently owns and manages 73 units of housing for the elderly and disabled, six units of family rental housing and eight units of housing for people with special needs. In addition to the State public housing inventory, the Authority owns three condo units at the Brookside Mill Condominium Complex. These homes are rented to moderate-income tenants.

The WHA’s housing programs are subsidized and regulated by the Commonwealth and Federal governments, receiving no funding through Westford’s annual budget.

A Board of Commissioners, four of whom are elected by the town for five-year terms and one who is appointed by the Governor, set policy and oversee the Authority’s operations. The Executive Director, Paul Teixeira, and his staff carry out the day-to-day activities. Board members meet monthly on the second Thursday of the month at 7pm, alternating locations between senior developments located at 65 Tadmuck Road and 7 Cross Street.

Board of Commissioners

Muriel Drake
Chairman (elected)

Corinne Ryan
Vice Chairman (elected)

Carol Engel
Treasurer (elected)

Diane Holmes
Asst. Treasurer (elected)

Nancy Wimberg
Governor’s Appointee